Teen Advisory Council


The Teen Advisory Council brings together twelve teens with a  wide range of experiences. Each council member is open-minded, creative, and motivated with diverse interests and backgrounds across the Hartford region. The Teen Council aims to create meaningful opportunities for teens of all backgrounds to be involved at The Connecticut Science Center. Teen Council members provide valuable feedback, insight, and a voice on current and upcoming science center youth-focused programs. The Connecticut Science Center’s Teen Council is made possible by the Liberty Bank Foundation, the Stanley D. and Hinda N. Fisher Fund at Hartford Foundation for Public Giving, the Ross Memorial Fund at the Hartford Foundation for Public Giving, M&T Charitable Foundation, and Berkshire Bank Foundation.

Want to be part of the 2024-2025 Teen Advisory Council?

 Applications will be available in August of 2024 


Interested in participating? Applications will be posted in August.

Apply Online


Member School
Akshaj NadimpalliSouth Windsor High School
Bryanna Boroze (Historian) Connecticut IB Academy
Cacelie Gooden CREC Academy of Computer Science and Engineering
Cayce PikasCoventry High School
Charlie Kulpa Wethersfield High School
Cristian Castro University High School of Science & Engineering
Guru Seenivasan (Treasurer)South Windsor High School
Isabella CayeSomers High School
Jeremy ShijuSouth Windsor High School
Jiayi LiuFarmington High School
Jim GlassThe School For Young Performers
Leland Reynolds East Hartford High School
Lindsay GermanAchievement First Hartford High School
Mara ButlerSomers High School
Natalia TorresBloomfield High School
Shreya Adlakha Kingswood Oxford
Soham Shah South Windsor High School
Sreekirthana KollaEast Granby High School
Toby ReinhardtKinsella High School of Preforming Arts
Vaibhav Tirunagari South Windsor High School